Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Exam Information

Anyone that enrolls to take the CSA Exam will have 1 year and/or 3 attempts, from date of enrollment, to pass the exam with a final score of 70 or higher.  The fee for applying the CSA Certification Exam is $220 with a $75 application processing fee, bringing the total cost to $295.

Individuals that do not pass the exam on the first attempt will have to wait 30 days and pay a retest fee of $115 for the second and third attempt (if needed).

Any individual that exceeds the 1 year exam timeline, with less than 3 attempts, will have to re-apply for the exam.

Any individual that does not pass the exam 3 times will have to wait one year from the final exam attempt to re-apply.

Exam Sections:

The CSA Exam consists of 9 Sections and 150 questions relating to social, financial, and medical aspects of aging. Individuals who do not pass the exam will receive a score breakdown, similar information to the table below, with the passing percentage for each section to help focus areas of study. No graded exam or exam answers will be given out under any circumstance. The purpose of the exam is to determine proficiency in areas of aging and is not intended to provide diagnostic feedback.

SECTION 1 Anthropology and Sociology 15.6%
SECTION 2 Family and Aging 9.6%
SECTION 3 Health and Wellness Aspects 11.9%
SECTION 4 Lifestyle Aspects 16.3%
SECTION 5 Financial Aspects 22.2%
SECTION 6 Eldercare Planning 8.9%
SECTION 7 Legal Aspects 5.9%
SECTION 8 End-of-Life Planning 2.9%
SECTION 9 Ethical Issues 6.7%

CSA Exam - Apply Online

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal