Events

Addressing the Behavioral Health Needs of Older Persons: which medical and mental health professionals to use and why

Thursday, August 20, 2015 with Carilyn Ellis at 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 PM MT and 11:00 AM PT

The process of aging is one of growth and change. Some of these changes are unexpected. Whether it comes in the form of depression, anxiety, changes in cognition or financial needs, older persons can experience a range of emotional, behavioral, and medical needs. The world of behavioral health has a professional to meet each of these needs, but sometimes it can be difficult to know how to choose the right provider. This webinar will provide basic information on the services available through behavioral health, as well as its common providers, and their specialties and services offered. Practical ways of connecting with these providers and engaging their services will be discussed to maximize the benefit for your older clients and their families.

Register Button

PART ONE: A Win-Win Opportunity: Partnering with Area Agencies on Aging (AAAs)

Thursday, September 24, 2015 with Erika Walker and Gordon Walker at 2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 PM MT and 11:00 AM PT

There are 618 Area Agencies on Aging (AAAs) nationwide and 6,000 Certified Senior Advisors. In this time of limited resources and great needs for aging services, business professionals should know who AAAs are and ways to work together to improve services as well as increase clients and revenue. In this two-part webinar series, a national aging industry business consultant and former AAA executive director/consultant will guide you through the process of developing win-win opportunities between CSAs and AAAs. Topics for Part One and Part Two include:

∙ Who are AAAs and What Do They Do?
∙ Recent AAA Trends
∙ Benefits of Partnering with AAAs
∙ How CSAs and AAAs Can Work Together to Raise Visibility & Credibility
∙ Identifying Win-Win Collaborations & Partnerships
∙ Building Relationships & Learning Each Other’s Language
∙ Examples of Success: Planning, Training, Building Clients, Generating Revenue

Register Button